Congratulations to the first finalists of the European CIO of the Year award!

The first seven finalists of the European CIO of the Year are known! A very warm welcome to:

  • Oscar Gómez Barbero (Spain), Organization, Resources and Technology Director of Grupo Prisa;
  • Birgitta Brijs (Belgium), COO, Worldline;
  • ECOTY_pic_7Peter Bal (Belgium), CIO, Wabco;
  • Michel Van Hout (Netherlands), CIO, Transavia;
  • Arnoud Klerkx (Netherlands), Chief Business Technology Officer, Sanoma Learning;
  • Sergio García Cebolla (Spain), Director ICT, HM Hospitales
  • Erik Cuypers (Belgium), CIO, Maxeda.

See their profiles on the dedicated website for the Award, and don’t miss the chance to meet them live at the Award ceremony at CIONET’s international conference for digital leaders, CIO CITY’16, June 27 & 28 in Amsterdam!
CIOCITY2016_LOGO copyAt CIO CITY, not only will you meet the +20 finalists of the European CIO of the Year Award, but you will benefit from 2 world-class workshops, top keynote speakers on digital transformation, and multiple interactions with Europe’s most promising startups! See more on the dedicated website! If you are a CIO and wish to attend this top international meeting, ask for you registration code by mail to !

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *